Home Forums WordPress Plugins Hide My WP help! WP and plugins still detected

This topic is: resolved

This topic contains 8 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  juliette 1 day, 5 hours ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    juliette

Hi there,

I installed your plugin and used the ‘light privacy’ option. I tried other options but they broke my site.

So, now, with the ‘light privacy’ option, when I check my website on sites like builtwith or w3techs, I still see WordPress and plugins listed. why is that the case?

FYI, this is what I want to achieve with your plugin:

– Hide to sites like BuiltWith the fact that I use WordPress, woo-commerce and other plugins.
    – Hide WP structure pages to bots (login, admin, theme, etc.). I am not a technical expert so if there are more, please hide them too )
    – Keep the same URL for categories, products, pages, tags, posts, and every URL visible to google so there is NO impact on SEO.

So basically change (and hide) everything that is NOT content-related. SEO is very important to us.

thank you or your help,

Suman M.

Hi, I’ve applied some settings in HMWP and added some replacements under “replace tools” tab. But builtwith.com is still detecting wordpress. These detection sites caches the result, so let’s check it after some hours. Also, check if everything is working fine in your site or not?
    Let us know!

– Hide WP structure pages to bots (login, admin, theme, etc.). I am not a technical expert so if there are more, please hide them too )
    – Keep the same URL for categories, products, pages, tags, posts, and every URL visible to google so there is NO impact on SEO.
    >> Yes it’s configured accordingly

juliette

thank you, Suman!
    I waited now 2 days and I still see wordpress and woocommerce in builtwith. Is this normal?

Suman M.